top of page
Suche
  • AutorenbildAlina

Hello from Edinburgh!



Hi everyone! Today marks the beginning of my internship here in Edinburgh. It's kind of a crazy time to be abroad in the middle of a pandemic, in a country I haven't been before. But I am really excited to see new places, to learn new things and to meet new people.


Travelling was easy, no problems at all regarding Covid-19. An empty airport, here and there some mask wearing travelers. Getting outside the airport in Edinburgh I got a very windy welcome - typical scottish weather I guess!




For now, I have to self-isolate for 14 days, so no updates on the sightseeing side of my blog. I will be working from home (a lovely little flat I found via airbnb) and drinking a lot of hot tea to keep me warm ;-)

94 Ansichten1 Kommentar

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

Society of Antiquaries of Scotland

As part of my internship I'm working for the Society of Antiquaries of Scotland. So I thought I'd give you a brief summary of what the society is, how they were founded and what their goals are. The S

bottom of page