top of page
Suche
  • AutorenbildAlina

EXPLORE: Stockbridge, Edinburgh

Stockbridge is a part of Edinburgh, only a short walk away from the new town. It lies along the Water of Leith (one on the main rivers) and it is said that many artists, musicians, poets, writers and actors have made Stockbridge their home.






Stockbridge has a villagey feeling with lots of coffee shops, small restaurants and pubs. There was also a really pretty flower shop! After walking around the area I had brunch at Cowan & Sons - they serve really good oat milk cappuccinos and avocado toast!





Freshly strengthened I explored the area further. I really liked the lovely houses with their little gardens and colorful front doors - so pretty I had to take a few photographs to show you all!




Continuing my walk I stumbled upon the Stockbridge colonies, a group of stone terraced houses. I even found a little library!





Isn't it lovely?


Of course I also had to see the famous circus lane. I guess it is the place to be for all bloggers visiting Edinburgh ;-) Indeed a cute and quiet street!




That's it! I hope you liked this little tour around Stockbridge :-)




57 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

Society of Antiquaries of Scotland

As part of my internship I'm working for the Society of Antiquaries of Scotland. So I thought I'd give you a brief summary of what the society is, how they were founded and what their goals are. The S

Open access

bottom of page